Warning: Declaration of GFCategoryWalker::start_el(&$output, $term, $depth) should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $current_object_id = 0) in /nfs/c07/h04/mnt/178581/domains/electricmohawk.com/html/wp-content/plugins/gravityforms/common.php on line 5238
Trent Reznor Announces Nine Inch Nails Revival

Trent Reznor Announces Nine Inch Nails Revival

Trent Reznor

After retiring the last live Nine Inch Nails lineup some four years ago, Trent Reznor has announced that a new incarnation of the live touring band will emerge later this year.  Former Jane’s Addiction bassist Eric Avery, King Crimson guitarist Adrian Belew, and Telefon Tel Aviv member Josh Eustis will be part of the lineup. Reznor also stated that a US Arena Tour will begin in fall, followed by a worldwide tour in 2014.

The official statement from Trent Reznor:


Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked – which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.

Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply