Warning: Declaration of GFCategoryWalker::start_el(&$output, $term, $depth) should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $current_object_id = 0) in /nfs/c07/h03/mnt/178581/domains/electricmohawk.com/html/wp-content/plugins/gravityforms/common.php on line 5238
OMD - "Messages (Live in Berlin)" Free Download

OMD – “Messages (Live in Berlin)” Free Download

OMD-Live in Berlin


Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (OMD) is giving away the live version of Messages from the upcoming album The History of Modern Tour, Live in Berlin, scheduled for a September 13 release.

Check it out!

Personally, after hearing this track and checking out previews for the live album, I’m really torn on whether or not I should check them out in Milwaukee next month. I’m torn because I want to travel less and save up some money, but at the same time, it looks like OMD puts on an amazing show. I may just have to break my vow and do some traveling after all.

I’m looking forward to the OMD album not only for hearing some of the new songs performed from History of Modern, but because of the fact that OMD still stays true to older pieces in their catalogue. Songs like Enola Gay, If You Leave, Electricity, and Joan of Arc are still part of the live setlist for this tour.

For those interested in the album, here’s the setlist:

  1. History of Modern (part III & IV)
  2. New Babies: New Toys
  3. Messages
  4. Tesla Girls
  5. Bunker Soldiers
  6. History of Modern (part I)
  7. (Forever) Live and Die
  8. She’s Leaving
  9. Souvenir
  10. Joan of Arc
  11. Maid of Orleans
  12. New Holy Ground
  13. Green
  14. Locomotion
  15. Sister Marie Says
  16. Pandoras
  17. Sailing on the Seven Seas
  18. Enola Gay
  19. If You Want It
  20. Electricity

Download: Messages (Live in Berlin) by OMD


, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply