Warning: Declaration of GFCategoryWalker::start_el(&$output, $term, $depth) should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output, $object, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $current_object_id = 0) in /nfs/c07/h04/mnt/178581/domains/electricmohawk.com/html/wp-content/plugins/gravityforms/common.php on line 5238
David Bowie to Release New Album Called The Next Day

David Bowie to Release New Album Called The Next Day

David Bowie

Photo credit: Getty Images

Originally believed to be retired from the music scene, David Bowie has announced that he will be releasing a new album called The Next Day, his first album in a decade (the last being 2003’s Reality).

The standard version of the album will contain 14 tracks, where the deluxe edition will contain three additional tracks. will be released March 8 in Australia, March 11 in the “rest of the world excluding USA” and March 12 in the U.S.

A video has been released for the single “Where Are We Now?” and can be viewed on Bowie’s official website.

The news for the new album and single comes on David’s 66th birthday.  Thanks for the gift of good news, Ziggy Stardust!

The Next Day Tracklisting:

  1. “The Next Day”
  2. “Dirty Boys”
  3. “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”
  4. “Love Is Lost”
  5. “Where Are We Now?”
  6. “Valentine’s Day”
  7. “If You Can See Me”
  8. “I’d Rather Be High”
  9. “Boss of Me”
  10. “Dancing Out In Space”
  11. “How Does the Grass Grow?”
  12. “(You Will) Set the World On Fire”
  13. “You Feel So Lonely You Could Die”
  14. “Heat”
  15. “So She” (Bonus Track)
  16. “I’ll Take You There” (Bonus Track)
  17. “Plan” (Bonus Track)

UPDATE: You can now watch the music video for “Where Are We Now?” below

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply